By post

Rent Cannes
9, rue Jean Jaurès
06400 Cannes
Mobile. +33 (0)6 35 53 47 74
Tel. +33 (0)4 93 992 833

Address and site map

Résidenca Gambetta
Place du marché
9 rue Jean Jaurès
06400 Cannes

Rates / Availabilities

(Available in real time when you choose the dates of stay)

Useful Links

Visit Cannes

The city centre
Cannes:

Walk along the famous Croisette amongst the palaces, do some shopping on the prestigious rue d'Antibes and stroll in the old town of Suquet. Immerse yourself in the ambiance of the provincial markets and the second hand dealers of the Allées. Sports fans will not be forgotten, due to the location all imaginable activities can be done in Cannes and its surrounding area. During your walks, enjoy the agreeable mild climate by the sea side where the sun is always there to meet you!

 
The port The port
The Old Port:

Admire the St Pierre quay, the boats in the Old Port, whether they be fishing or leisure boats, colourful boats, the port with its bank, the constantly busy fishermen and their nets, the Albert Edouard pier where the most beautiful yachts of the world are mooring. At the far end of the port we can see the Ste Marguerite and Ste Honorat islands, which can be accessed by boat, 20 minutes from the sea station.

 
The Palais des Festivals
The Palais des Festivals:

Thanks to this, Cannes is now the 2nd French Convention town after Paris. The entire world visits in order to hold conferences and seminars: The international film festival, the MIDEM, great classical music concerts, dance, theatre... It also houses one of the 4 casinos in Cannes.

 
The Palais des Festivals
The Croisette and its beaches:

It is one of the most famous walks in the world and follows the curve of the bay: 3km of blossoming gardens, lawns planted with palm tress, parasol pines and various other trees up to Port Canto and the Palm Beach point. After strolling along this walk return to the city centre via the world famous rue d'Antibes.

 
The Lérins Islands:

A few miles away from La Croisette, facing the Bay of Cannes, the Lérins Islands welcomes you. Amid the perfect surroundings of preserved nature, these beauty spots of the Mediterranean sea offer the visitors an individual collection of flora and fauna as well as a unique history mixing the mysteries of the Iron Mask and the tranquillity of the Cistercian monks. Everything here invites discovery. The boat is waiting: all aboard!

 
The Gambetta market
Gambetta Market:

At the heart of the city centre, in an lively and popular atmosphere, discover the traditional Gambetta market (the oldest market in Cannes). On the discovery trail of the colours and flavours of the Provence: flowers, fruits and vegetables, cheeses, fish and even clothes...

Par courrier

Rent Cannes
9, rue Jean Jaurès
06400 Cannes
Mobile. +33 (0)6 35 53 47 74
Tél. +33 (0)4 93 992 833

Adresse et plan d'accès

Résidenca Gambetta
Place du marché
9 rue Jean Jaurès
06400 Cannes

Tarifs / Disponibilités

(Disponibles en temps réel après saisie des dates de séjour)

Liens utiles

Visite de Cannes

Le centre ville
Cannes :

Baladez vous le long de la fameuse Croisette parmi les palaces, faites du shopping dans la prestigieuse rue d'Antibes et flânez dans la vieille ville du Suquet. Imprégnez vous de l'ambiance des marchés provençaux et des brocanteurs des Allées. Les sportifs ne seront pas en reste puisque de par sa situation, toutes les activités possibles et imaginables sont réalisables sur Cannes ou dans les environs. Lors de vos balades, profitez du climat doux et si agréable en bord de mer où le soleil est toujours au rendez-vous !

 
Le port Le port
Le Vieux Port :

Admirez le long du quai St Pierre, les bateaux du vieux port, qu'ils soient de pêche ou de plaisance, les barques colorées, le port avec sa grève, les pêcheurs qui s'affairent autour de leurs filets, la jetée Albert Edouard où vont s'amarrer les plus beaux yatchs du monde. Au fond de la rade on aperçoit l'île Ste Marguerite et l'île Ste Honorat, on y accède par bateau en 20 minutes à partir de la gare maritime.

 
Le Palais des Festivals
Le Palais des Festivals :

Grâce à lui, Cannes est aujourd'hui la 2ème ville française de congrès après Paris. Le monde entier y vient pour y tenir congrès et conventions : Le festival international du Film, le MIDEM, de grands concerts de musique classique , danse, théâtre... Il abrite également un des 4 casinos cannois.

 
Le Palais des Festivals
La Croisette et ses plages :

C'est une des promenades les plus célèbres du monde, elle suit la courbe de la baie: 3 km de jardins en fleurs, de pelouses plantées de palmiers, pins parasols et d'arbres divers jusqu'au Port Canto et la pointe du Palm Beach. Après une flânerie le long de cette promenade revenez au centre par la rue d'Antibes renommée dans le monde entier.

 
Les Iles de Lérins :

A quelques encablures de La Croisette, face à la baie de Cannes, les îles de Lérins vous souhaitent la bienvenue. Dans un cadre idyllique à la nature préservée, ces grains de beauté dans la Méditerranée offrent aux visiteurs une collection unique alliant faune et flore ainsi qu’une histoire singulière mêlant les mystères du Masque de fer avec la quiétude des moines cisterciens. Tout ici, invite à la découverte. Le bateau attend : embarquement !

 
Le marché Gambetta
Marché Gambetta :

Au cœur de la ville dans une ambiance animée et populaire, découvrez le typique marché Gambetta (le plus vieux marché de cannes). A là découverte de toutes les couleurs et saveurs de la Provence : fleurs, fruits et légumes, fromages, poissons et même vêtements...